Wednesday, November 06, 2019

Webinar: Hospital Liability: Trends and Tactics in Plaintiffs' Search of the "Mega Verdict"

12:00 PM - 01:00 PM





Please join us for a complimentary Webinar (Web-based seminar produced through Adobe Connect) sponsored by the IADC Drug, Device and Biotechnology Committee, Insurance and Reinsurance Committee, Medical Defense and Health Law Committee, Product Liability Committee, and Professional Liability Committee on Wednesday, November 6, 2019 for (1) hour beginning at: 10:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM MST / 12:00 PM Noon CST / 1:00 PM EST.

Hospital Liability: Trends and Tactics in Plaintiffs' Search of the "Mega Verdict"

This Webinar will analyze statistical data as to trends in verdicts and settlements specifically involving hospitals and long-term care facilities, by comparison of various medical departments, healthcare providers, types of injuries, and jurisdictions with and without tort reform caps. It will also address plaintiffs' tactics to circumvent caps, including analysis of the increasing emergence of litigation involving elder and dependent adult abuse and neglect, Stark Law and False Claims Act violations, as well as ADA violations, all in attempt to obtain punitive damages and attorneys' fees. Lastly, a discussion will be had as to which of the above claims may arguably be subject to insurance coverage.

For more information, click here.

To register, click here.

For details on any upcoming Webinar, please visit the Webinar page on the IADC website.

Back to Events